top of page

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow


Morrigan Crow is on the cursed children's register. Everywhere she goes, disaster follows. Just like all Eventide-born before her, she is destined to die at midnight on her 11th birthday. But, just before the clock strikes, a remarkable man named Jupiter North whisks her away to a secret city called Nevermoor. However, to be protected entirely, Morrigan must pass 4 trials, using a special talent - that she doesn't have. But what does Jupiter see in her? Why, out of all the children in the world, would he choose her? And why does the evilest man in the world want her as an apprentice?????


This book is hilarious, touching and unbelievable all at the same time. It is one of the best books I have ever read. I would recommend it to the entire world if I could. Here is an example:


Fenestra was silent for a while, and Morrigan thought she'd fallen asleep standing up. Then she felt something warm, wet and sandpapery lick the entire right side of her face. She sniffled again, and Fen's big grey head rubbed her shoulder affectionately.

'Thanks, Fen,' Morrigan said quietly. She heard Fenestra padding softly to the door. 'Fen?'

'Mmm?'

'Your saliva smells like sardines.'

'Yeah, well. I'm a cat.'

'Now my face smells like sardines.'

'I don't care. I'm a cat.'

'Night, Fen.'

'Good night, Morrigan.'


Finally, I would like to give a ginormous word of thanks to my bestie, who gave me this book for Christmas. THANK YOU!!!!!!! Literally.

26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page